About Membership

Membership of the Adelaide Hills Division of General Practice (trading as Summit Health) is free. There are two types of Membership: Full Membership and Associate Membership.

Our membership region encompasses the area bounded by Stirling in the West, Gumeracha in the North, Milang in the South and Callington to the East.

Information about the Adelaide Hills Division of General Practice can be found in our Constitution.

Full Membership

Full membership is available to any General Practitioner who has a practice or who practices medicine in the Summit Health region.

Associate Membership

Associate Membership is available to Interns, Registrars, Allied Health Professionals, Specialists, Practice Nurses, Practice Staff and General Practitioners residing but not practicing in the region.

2016 Members Survey

Summit Health carried out a survey of Member in September 2016.  Read the results of the survey here.

Postcode Location
5136 Norton Summit
5137 Ashton
5138 Basket Range
5139 Forest Range
5141 Summertown
5142 Uraidla
5144 Carey Gully
5151 Piccadilly
5152 Crafers, Stirling
5153 Mylor, Macclesfield, Echunga, Heathfield
5154 Aldgate
5155 Bridgewater
5156 Upper Sturt
5201 Kuitpo, Meadows
5232 Cudlee Creek
5233 Gumeracha
5240 Lenswood
5241 Lobethal
5242 Balhannah
5243 Oakbank
5244 Woodside, Charleston
5245 Hahndorf
5250 Littlehampton
5251 Mt Barker
5252 Nairne, Brukunga, Kanmantoo
5255 Langhorne Creek, Strathalbyn
5256 Clayton, Milang