About Membership

Welcome to our Members Section

Membership of Adelaide Hills Division of General Practice (trading as Summit Health) is free and is defined in our Constitution.

2016 Members Survey

Summit Health undertook a member survey in September 2016. In total 45 members responded.

To see the results of the survey please click here 2016 Members Survey

Full Membership

Membership of the Association shall be available to any General Practitioner who has a practice or who practices medicine within the Summit Health region (extending from Stirling in the West, Gumeracha in the North, Milang in the South and Callington to the East), and applies to join the Association and is in good standing.

Associate Membership

Associate Membership, which does not permit voting rights, shall be available to other interested persons including interns, registrars, non-general practitioner health service providers, allied health professionals, specialist medical practitioners, and general practitioners residing but not practicing in the region.

Postcode Location Region
5136 Norton Summit West Rural
5137 Ashton West Rural
5138 Basket Range West Rural
5139 Forest Range West Rural
5141 Summertown West Rural
5142 Uraidla West Rural
5144 Carey Gully West Rural
5151 Piccadilly West Rural
5152 Crafers, Stirling Hills Urban
5153 Mylor, Macclesfield, Echunga, Heathfield South Rural
5154 Aldgate Hills Urban
5155 Bridgewater Hills Urban
5156 Upper Sturt Hills Urban
5201 Kuitpo, Meadows South Rural
5232 Cudlee Creek North Rural
5233 Gumeracha North Rural
5240 Lenswood North Rural
5241 Lobethal North Rural
5242 Balhannah North Rural
5243 Oakbank North Rural
5244 Woodside, Charleston North Rural
5245 Hahndorf Mt Barker & Surrounds
5250 Littlehampton Mt Barker & Surrounds
5251 Mt Barker Mt Barker & Surrounds
5252 Nairne, Brukunga, Kanmantoo East Rural
5255 Langhorne Creek, Strathalbyn South Rural
5256 Clayton, Milang South Rural